Vegetarian information July 09 2012

Q: Is Omega3HealthEliteTM vegan or vegetarian?

A: This Omega-3 product is made of fish and encapsulated in the soft gelatin capsule that contains bovine gelatin. We do not offer a vegan/vegetarian Omega-3 product. If you are looking for one, consider supplements based on Flax oil, which contains Alpha-Linolenic acid, an Omega-3 acid that is a pre-cursor to EPA and DHA, and DHA supplements derived from micro-algae.